top of page

Wattpad--Wish I Found This Years Ago!

Sometimes our kids prove that they're smarter than us. With the tidal flood of information and resources out there I tend to overlook things that in retrospect should have been glaringly obvious!

My daughter told me about Wattpad sometime ago yet it was only recently that I got around to actually checking it out. What an incredibly cool forum! I wish now that I had listened sooner! Wattpad is a site where writers can post their work and potentially gain a readership. It's a cool platform where you can upload your own covers, add artwork and videos to different segments of your story and publish new parts as you go along, so there's no need to publish an entire work at once. It's a great place to put your work out there and amass a following for whatever type of writing you do. Plus there are contests and a wealth of tips and information, all geared to writers. You can label your work as not for public use to quell any copyright fears you may have.

It's a great resource for any writer, but particularly for those who are trying to get their name out there and establish their own platform. If you, like me, have yet to stumble upon this gem, I urge you to check it out!

Once upon a time I had a website very different from this one. It was specifically geared toward my interest in the paranormal and a place for me to post my stories. The servers were hacked and I lost access to that site (which was a blessing in disguise I suppose or I would otherwise probably not have discovered the host here at wix which has been just fantastic to use!) Though my writing has improved by leaps and bounds over the course of the years, I decided my first Wattpad book is going to be a throwback to yesteryear. It's a body of work that I wrote many, MANY years ago. Just in time for Halloween, a compilation of my first original horror stories is being released. While they are certainly NOT my best work, I thought it would be a fun way to make my debut there. You can check them out if you're interested on my Wattpad profile.

I hope you enjoy them if you do decide to check them out. I will be posting many more works through this site. Either way, if you're a writer yourself, or just looking for a good read I encourage you to check out this platform! It's mobile-friendly so you can take something good to read wherever you go. I guarantee there is something here for everyone!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page